

# **RURAL NORTH NEIGHBOURHOOD COMMITTEE**

## THURSDAY 1 MARCH 2012

## WARD FORUM 6.30PM – 7PM NEIGHBOURHOOD COMMITTEE 7PM START

Arthur Mellows Village College, Helpston Road, Glinton, Peterborough PE6 7JX

This Neighbourhood Committee will start with a ward forum at 6.30pm. This will be a chance for you to talk to your ward Councillor about any issues which are affecting your area

## AGENDA

1.	Apologies for absence	Chairman
	To receive any apologies from members unable to attend the meeting	
2.	Declarations of interest	Chairman
	Members to declare any personal/personal prejudicial interests in any items on this agenda	
3.	Minutes from the previous meeting	Chairman
	To agree the minutes of the meeting held on 15 December 2011	1-8
4.	Open Session	All
	An opportunity for any member of the public, elected and co-opted members of the Neighbourhood Committee to raise anything that affects your area	

#### 5. Updates on Matters of Interest Relevant to the Committee

#### a) Community Planning

A discussion lead by Julie Rivett around Community action planning, Julie Rivett neighbourhood plans and an introduction to the Statement of Community Involvement

#### b) Agenda Planning

To discuss a Work Programme for the Rural North Neighbourhood Councillor Over Committee

#### 6. Next Meeting

The date of the next meeting will be confirmed after annual Council in May 2012

Committee Members:

Councillors:

Cllr David Over (Chairman and Barnack ward Councillor); Cllr David Harrington (Vice Chair and Newborough ward Councillor) Cllr David Sanders (Eye and Thorney ward Councillor) Cllr Peter Hiller (Northborough ward Councillor) Cllr Ray Dobbs (Eye and Thorney ward Councillor) Cllr Diane Lamb (Glinton and Wittering ward Councillor) Cllr John Holdich (Glinton and Wittering ward Councillor)

For enquiries about your Neighbourhood Committee or about this meeting please contact: Neighbourhood Manager: Julie Rivett on 01733 864080 E-mail: julie.rivett@peterborough.gov.uk Democratic Services: Karen S Dunleavy on 01733 452233 E-mail: karen.dunleavy@peterborough.gov.uk All members of the public in <u>NORTHBOROUGH, BARNACK, GLINTON AND</u> <u>WITTERING, NEWBOROUGH</u> and <u>EYE AND THORNEY</u> wards are invited to attend a meeting of their Neighbourhood Committee (N&W1) - Rural North Neighbourhood Committee

## on Thursday 15 December at 7.00 pm at

Arthur Mellows Village College, Helpston Road, Glinton, Peterborough PE6 7JX

NAME	REPRESENTING
Lynne Betteridge	Cambridgeshire Fire & Rescue Service
Inspector Karen Newton	Cambridgeshire Police
Cherry Lester	Children's Services
Steve Dumbrell	Cross Keys Homes
Chris Campling	NHS Peterborough
David Bacon	NHS Peterborough
Gary Goose	Safer Peterborough Partnership
A E Hovell	Thorney Community Association
Sadie Beales	Glinton Community Association
Tammy Tushingham	Helpston & Etton Community Association
Di Parkin	Eye Community Association
Andy Bagworth	Maxey Community Association
Mrs Carole Robinson	Newborough & Borough Fen Community Association
Linda Smith	Northborough Community Association
	Parish Councils within the area

## **STANDING INVITATIONS**

# All members of the public in <u>NORTHBOROUGH, BARNACK, GLINTON AND</u> <u>WITTERING, NEWBOROUGH</u> and <u>EYE AND THORNEY</u> wards are invited to attend a meeting of their Neighbourhood Committee (N&W1) - Rural North Neighbourhood Committee on Thursday 15 December at 7.00 pm at

### Arthur Mellows Village College, Helpston Road, Glinton, Peterborough PE6 7JX

## **Parish Council Co-opted Members**

PARISH COUNCIL	PARISH COUNCILLOR
Ailsworth Parish Council	Cllr Richard Perkins
Bainton and Ashton Parish Council	Cllr Andy Totten
Barnack Parish Council	Cllr Dr Ian Burrows
Borough Fen Parish Council	
Castor Parish Council	Cllr Jayne Mann (sub - Cllr Andy Martin)
Deeping Gate Parish Council	Cllr Jane Hill
Etton Parish Council	Cllr Andrea Page
Eye Parish Council	Cllr M Holmes
Glinton Parish Council	Cllr Dennis Batty
Helpston Parish Council	Cllr Joe Dobson
Marholm Parish Council	
Maxey Parish Council	Dick Talbot
Newborough Parish Council	Cllr William Cave
Northborough Parish Council	Cllr Richard Tindall
Peakirk Parish Council	Cllr Henry Clark
Southorpe Parish Council	Cllr Nick Lodge
St Martins Without Parish Meeting	
Sutton Parish Council	
Thorney Parish Council	Cllr D Buddle
Thornhaugh Parish Council	
Ufford Parish Council	Cllr Marian Browne
Upton Parish Meeting	
Wansford Parish Council	Cllr T Pearson (sub – Cllr R Clarke)
Wittering Parish Council	
Wothorpe Parish Council	